About Us

Lincoln Mutual Insurance Association originated in 1873 in Lincoln Township, Lone Tree Iowa. We insure farms and homes in Johnson County and the surrounding counties: Louisa, Iowa, Washington, Muscatine, Benton, Cedar and Linn. Our Annual Meeting is open to policyholders and is held on the 2nd Saturday in February at 9am.

Lincoln Mutual Staff

Phyllis Peterson – Mutual Manager
Tahra Slaughter – Producer

Board of Directors

Ben Slaughter (President)
Brad Woodiwiss (Vice-President)
Phyllis Peterson (Secretary/Treasurer)
Joe Wright
Jerry Hotz

Holiday Calendar

President’s Day
February 20th, 2023

June 19th, 2023

November 23rd & 24th, 2023

Good Friday
April 7th, 2023

Independence Day
July 4th, 2023

December 25th & 26th, 2023

Memorial Day
May 29th, 2023

Labor Day
September 4th, 2023